Home

2005 Lexus LS430 problems

There are 20 complaints filed for the 2005 LEXUS LS430. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 LEXUS LS430.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process 27 problems have been reported for the 2005 Lexus LS430. The following chart shows the 10 most common problems for 2005 Lexus LS430. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's vehicle speed control with 12 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's service brakes, hydraulic (3 problems) Problem with your Lexus LS430? Our list of 13 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your Lexus LS430. Lexus LS430 Problems and Complaints - 13 Issue One of the most commonly reported problems regarding the transmission in the 2005 Lexus LS430 is poor shift quality when driving at lower speeds. Most customers reported speeds were around 5 to 10 miles per hour. The transmission either shifts hard into another gear or shifts from one to another too early. Some mechanics have said the issue is in the transmission itself which has a replacement.

2005 Lexus Is300 (Auto) INJEN INTAKE problemsDamon Dougherty: Lexus LS430 "Check PCS" Error and TSB

Patrick G., PA (2005 Lexus LS 430 4.2-L V8) after over 13 years, pipes, muffler and one cat converter rusted through in spots, causing system engine fault light due to sensors not detecting. The 2005 Lexus SC 430 has 17 problems & defects reported by SC 430 owners. The worst complaints are accessories - interior, electrical problems The Lexus LS is very well engineered and executed, and Toyota have spent money also where for instance MB cut corners. What other family sedan from -95 has 4 piston light alloy brake calipers, basically stainless exhaust pipes, or (as it seems) a bullet proof drive train. And the LS 430, with more features and options STILL tops the quality lists I have a 2005 LS430 with an intermittent A/C problem, but no light. I'm trying to find the A/C Magnet-Clutch relay, but the only relay slot labeled A/C Comp is empty. Does anyone know where the relay is located on this model? The diagram shows #1 R/B Socket 5, but that's the empty one

Traded up from an 2001 LS300 to this 2005 LS430. Loved the Lexus brand, just wanted a bigger car that was a little more luxury than the LS300 (which was more equivalent to a BMW 3-Series). This. I purchased the 2005 Lexus LS430 as used two years ago. Before me, it had just one owner who treated it VERY well not only with maintenance but just overall care of the interior. In the last 24. This Lexus Has a Serious Problem, DIY and car repair with Scotty Kilmer. Lexus car review. How to fix car problems. Lexus problems. A serious problem in many.. 2005 Lexus LS 430. Verified Owner. 07/02/2020. Best car ever. It's a 2005 and still rides like new. I have 85000 miles on this 2006. And I have every confidence I will get 200,000 if I last that long. The only feature lacking is a pop up trunk. The Lexus retains its sophisticated appearance outside and inside

He told me he regrets this because the quality and ride of the new models don''t compare to the 2005/2006 models. Not only did the 2006 Lexus LS 430 rank as the most dependable large premium car for J.D. Power and Associates 2009 Vehicle Dependability Study Survey, it also earned a record-setting index score for problems-free ownership 2005 lexus ls430. consumer states unintended acceleration *tgw the consumer stated when he approached his parking space, the vehicle suddenly accelerated even though his foot was on the brake. fortunately, a steel fence stopped the vehicle from crashing into the adjacent building. the consumer stated the vehicle sustained $5,000 in damages.*jb.

Used 2005 Lexus LS LS 430 Sedan 4D. Quincy, WA 98848. Edit Options Mileage: 151,886. 4.9. Consumer. Write a review. View Gallery. Buy From a Dealer Certified from a Dealer From a Private Party. Buy 2005 Lexus LS430 Problems, Complaints and Defects Information. This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Lexus LS430 2005. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands. The service allows to compare and analyze statistics for reported problems. See all problems of the 2005 Lexus LS430 . Service Brakes problem of the 2001 Lexus LS430 2. Failure Date: 05/08/2011 The contact owns a 2001 Lexus Ls430. The contact stated when the brake pedal was applied it extended to the floorboard and it had to be depressed several times in order for the vehicle to come to a stop. The vehicle was taken to.

Interior Fuse Box Location: 2001-2006 Lexus LS430 - 2004

Lexus Ls430 Problems, 2005 Lexus Ls430 Complaints - Page #

Lexus LS430 2003 4

I think you can assume beyond the shadow of a doubt it will be a pain in the ass. Its older, has a ton of miles on it, and no car lasts forever unless it has continuous maintenance. At a certain age, rubber parts (hoses, seals, belts) begin to det.. About Press Copyright Contact us Creators Advertise Developers Terms Privacy Policy & Safety How YouTube works Test new features Press Copyright Contact us Creators.

2005 Lexus LS430 - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

The value of a 2005 Lexus LS 430, or any vehicle, is determined by its age, mileage, condition, trim level and installed options. As a rough estimate, the trade-in value of a 2005 Lexus LS 430. 2005 Lexus LS 430 consumer reviews. $56,225 starting MSRP. 4.8 95% of drivers recommend this car Only one problem...It is so quiet and smooth riding you could fall asleep. Rating breakdown. Lexus LS430: I own a 2005 Lexus LS430 - 4dr. and I am having I own a 2005 Lexus LS430 - 4dr. and I am having an ongoing problem with developing flat spots on the tires which creates a vibration. I have had the car aligned and the new tires balanced Displaying 1 - 10 of 18 reviews for 2005 Lexus LS 430 . Just lost my first Ls430 in a flood. Found another with lower miles. Previous car had 190k on it. No car compares. So comfortable. Great features. Friends of mine with cars that were 2012+ even said it was nicer than their own cars. Great vehicle for price Keeping up with routine service appointments is a great way to keep your LS430 running for longer, decrease your risk of dangerous malfunctions on the road, and help you avoid expensive repairs caused by 2005 Lexus LS430 problems later

Lexus LS430 Problems and Complaints - 13 Issue

  1. Electrical problem 2005 Lexus LS 430 V8 Two Wheel Drive Automatic Where is the fuse box located on the 2005 Lexus LS 430? (The parking assist feature stopped working). SPONSORED LINKS. Do you. have the same problem? Yes. No. Tuesday, March 23rd, 2010 AT 2:32 PM. 1 Reply..
  2. Re: My 2005 Lexus ls 430's driver side door no longer... If it tries to lock and unlock nbut cannot seem to gather enough power then It may be a bad actuator. Cost is $359 for parts. Labor by the book is like $225. Posted on Jan 15, 2013
  3. Marketplace - 2005 ls430 - 2005 LS430, Briarwood Pearl, owned for 10 years. Premium model. No Navigation, no air suspension, no Mark Levinson. This vehicle was imported into Canada from the Florida by the previous owner. Well maintained and running well. Oil changes every 7,000 kilometers. Shell premium 91 octane..
Lexus spark plug, Lexus cam sensor, lexus crank sensor

I had an 04 LS430 (same as 05), and replaced it with the 08 LS460L. The 460 is a fine car, but the 430 was quieter and smoother. The 460 storage compartments are all a bit smaller. Its transmission has a tendency to shift jerkily (occasionally). The wind noise problem appears to have been fixed (mine never had that problem) Lets see how well this 2005 Lexus LS430 has held up all these years later and now with over 200,000 Miles. Back in 2005 The LS430 retailed for over $50,000 t.. There are 18 complaints filed for the 2004 LEXUS LS 430. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 LEXUS LS 430.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process

What are some of the 2005 Lexus ls430 transmission problems

  1. Bolt-on Ford V8 Supercharger Wakes Up This 2005 LS430! By Daud Gonzalez - March 26, We all know that the Lexus LS is the brand's longstanding flagship sedan and with it brings lofty luxury and exceptional quality. While the 290HP 3UZ V8 engine powering the third gen LS430 did provide acceptable power for the large sedan, it would be a.
  2. 2005 Lexus LS 430 consumer reviews. $56,225 starting MSRP. 4.8 95% of drivers recommend this car Only one problem...It is so quiet and smooth riding you could fall asleep. Rating breakdown.
  3. I just ran into this problem on my 2005 ls430. it has only 41000 mi. I wanted to know what is it that they did on your car to charge such an outrageous amont ($2800) . non of my keyless devices work anymore. did they change an entire control board, one microchip, switch , or what. thanks nic
  4. SOURCE: lexus ls430 2004 tire pressure indicator. Contrary to popular belief the indicator light does not reset itself. Once you put in the proper tire pressure in all tires including the spare you must reset the indicator light. The reset button is located on the driver side underneath the dash panel. Stick your on the break pedal, turn and.
  5. or leaks

2005 Lexus LS430 Structure Body Problems, Complaints and Defects, Recalls and Failures Home; Lexus; LS430; 2005; This is an online automotive information provider of a detailed information on complaints, defects and recalls for Lexus LS430 2005 structure body. Our users can find data on mass market car models from most popular brands 3rd Jun 2006, 00:45. You obviously have never driven an S500 lately, truly remarkable. I like the styling of the latest LS, simply because they pretty much copied the W140 series S-Class from '92-'99. Yep, it's the sincerest form of flattery. Fix the spelling and grammar. Delete this comment

2005 Lexus LS Reliability - Consumer Report

  1. The last of the LS400's will be more reliable. The LS430 is an excellent car, but be prepared to fix air bag suspension components and watch out for rusting doors (a common problem in the UK for some reason). Any LS will be better than most other cars though. Don't buy anything else if you're looking for luxury
  2. 2005 Lexus LS 430-Maintenance & Repair. Horn does not work on 2004, LS430 2 Answers. Horn does not work. 2004 Lexus LS 430-Maintenance & Repair. electronic Issue with radio volume and then horn 1 Answer. I have the radio on. Then a beep occurs. The volume on the radio goes up. The controls on the steering wheel will no longer work the radio
  3. Parts commonly used during the 2005 Lexus LS430 V8-4.3L 120,000 mile maintenance service. Part Name. Part Brand. Price. Regular Engine Oil - 5Qt. $29.99. Regular Engine Oil - 1Qt. $5.0. Oil Drain Plug Gasket
2016 Lexus RX 450h F Sport: Full Gallery and

2005 Lexus SC 430 Problems, Defects & Complaint

Rear Door Lock Cable Severed - Serious Problems

Common Problems For Ls430? - 01 - 06 Lexus LS430 - Lexus

2005 Lexus LS 430 Consumer Reviews - Rating: Recommended - Consumers rated 2005 Lexus LS 430 in the top 32% of 2005 model year vehicles. Read what real owners of 2005 Lexus LS 430 are saying about their LS 430, and write your own review 17 Engine Control Modules found. View related parts. 2003-2005 Lexus LS430 Engine Control Computer. Part Number: 89661-50690. Vehicle Specific. Other Name: Computer, Engine Control. Manufacturer Note: PART NUMBER LABEL=89661-50690. Replaced by: 89661-50693-84 2005 Lexus LS 430. 1018. Recommended Competitors. Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments. This Vehicle $ 158 /month 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE. $1,369/month.

I have a 2005 LS430 with an intermittent A/C problem, but

  1. 2005 Lexus LS430 specs. The Lexus LS is a full-size luxury sedan that serves as the flagship model of Lexus. Four generations of the V8-powered, rear-wheel drive Lexus LS have been produced to date. The original LS 400, the first Lexus to be developed, premiered in 1989
  2. g increasing more difficult to identify due to the installation of [
  3. Test drive Used 2005 Lexus LS 430 at home from the top dealers in your area. Search from 45 Used Lexus LS 430 cars for sale, including a 2005 Lexus LS 430 and a 2005 Lexus LS 430 Premium
  4. David R, owner of a 2005 Lexus LS430 from Portland, OR. Fast service, paint match the car. Would do business with them again. Scott R, owner of a 2005 Lexus LS430 from Houston, TX. Excellent product and super fast delivery. My car has a tri-coat finish so I received three bottles in my order - a ground coat, a midcoat, and clear
Toyota Lexus ES330 2005 Repair Manual | Auto Repair Manual

Used 2005 Lexus LS 430 Consumer Reviews - 113 Car Reviews

Latest 2005 Lexus Ls430 Technical Service Bulletins. 2005 Lexus Ls430 Vehicle Speed Control Service Bulletin 337773. NHTSA Item Number: 10045639 Service Bulletin Number: LSB-0059-1 2005 Lexus LS430 Base 8 Cyl 4.3L. Product Details. Location : Front, Driver And Passenger Side Components : (2) Front Catalytic Converter Emissions : 46-State Legal (Cannot ship to CA, CO, NY or ME) Recommended Use : OE Replacement Quantity Sold : Set of 2 Tube Material : Aluminized Steel Tube Product Fit : Direct Fit Interchange Part Number.

2005 Lexus LS 430 Consumer Reviews Cars

Search & read all of our Lexus LS430 reviews by top motoring journalists. Find out how it drives and what features set the Lexus LS430 apart from its main rivals. Our comprehensive reviews include detailed ratings on Price and Features, Design, Practicality, Engine, Fuel Consumption, Ownership, Driving & Safety 2005 Lexus LS430 Rear View Mirror. Helpful Automotive Resources. NHTSA to Test New Camera-Based Side-Mirror Technology Based on current regulations in the United States, all vehicles are required to have reflective side mirrors. But in recent years, cameras substituting rear-view mirrors have been introduced, while backup cameras have also been. 2005 Lexus LS430 for sale Clean Title 165k Miles Cold A/C Good tires Heated and Cooled Seats Auto Cruise Control with radar detection Perfect for a daily or VIP/Bippu build Super clean.. A: First, make sure you have the exact year, make, and model, e.g., 2005 Lexus LS430. Also, write down the VIN (Vehicle Identification Number) of the car located on the left side of the dashboard near the mirror (Click here for more information).The VIN helps the locksmith or dealer verify the year, make, and model of the car and determine which key you had

This Lexus Has a Serious Problem - YouTub

Because the Lexus LS430 Struts have so much effect of a vehicle's handling, they can be regarded as imperative safety features. Lexus LS430 Struts - Shock - KYB Arnott Unity Monroe Gabriel API DIY Solutions FCS Automotive - 2004 2005 2002 2001 2006 2003 04 05 02 01 06 03 - PartsGeek.co This Engine Computer also referred to as an Engine Control Module (ECM), Engine Control Unit (ECU) & Powertrain Control Module (PCM) is a guaranteed replacement for all 2005 Lexus LS430 PCM models with a 4.3L engine size and matching part number 89661-50880.. Our 2005 Lexus LS430 ECM will come programmed to your vehicle's specific VIN allowing all internal modules to properly communicate.

2005 Lexus LS 430 Reviews - Verified Owner

2005 Lexus Sc 430 2dr Convertible (PEBBLE BEACH EDITION) $22,900 (fmy > www.mintmotors1.com) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. $33,990. favorite this post. Jun 27 2005 Lexus LS 430 4dr Sdn +Law Auto $13,995 (Lexus LS 430) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. $20,990. favorite this post Jul 5 No Problem) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. $22,990. favorite this post Jul 5 2011 Lexus LS LS 460 L Sedan 4D sedan Blue - FINANCE ONLINE. Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2005 Lexus LS430 Antifreeze / Coolant from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price For your 2005 Lexus LS430 . The right fit. Always. Tire Rack makes it easy when you shop by vehicle

Unsure what to select? We can help! Our trained experts have years of tire fitment experience and are available to answer questions. Call 888-541-1777 Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2005 Lexus LS430 Spark Plug from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price You can't lose on this 2005 Lexus LS 430 Sedan at only $12,988 or $274 per month. You'll enjoy how easy and convenient our process is Select Motor Auto Sales Call or Text (425) 333-1034 www.selectmotoras.com Address: 13711 Hwy 99, Lynnwood, WA 9808 How do you reset 2005 Lexus ls 430 brake wear warning light. ? The short answer is: You don't. Very simply, this is just a wire, encased in a small piece of plastic, designed to ground out on. Having problems with your 2005 Lexus Ls 430? Resetting the low tire pressure warning on a 2005 lexus es430 \015 How can I rest low tire pressure warning light on instrument panel. All tires have good pressure\015 Posted / edited by AnonymousUser on : 14-06-2021. Answers :.